April 25, 2024, 11:08:56 AM

Author Topic: The Pot Belly Stove  (Read 1301852 times)

Offline WeatherWitness

• Andy
  • Ultimate Member
    • View Profile
  • WxStar Version: Satellite
Re: The Pot Belly Stove
« Reply #13425 on: January 22, 2012, 08:51:23 PM »
I dunno

Though I don't have either, I think Zach means After Effects is a better program to make emulations with.  For example, when you see Tyler make his emulations, he normally states that he has used After Effects to make them.

What I want to know is how you all can afford it.  It's over $500! :blink:
Andy is correct. It would be Adobe After Effects. However, don't feel so ambitious right away to use it. It took me a long while to know how to use Adobe After Effects in the fashion of which I chose to use it, and believe me, I am still learning. Also, if you're considering creating emulations the way that me, Chazz, Derek, Tyler, etc create them, you're gonna need to know how to use Photoshop beyond how a novice user uses it.

You must have really been dedicated to learning the ways of Photoshop, Zach!  I remember back about a year or so ago when you used to have GIMP and just made the transition to PS.  Now look how far you've come. :)

Offline Localonthe8s

• XL Icon Lover
  • Ultimate Member
    • View Profile
  • Cable Provider: Cablevision
  • WxStar Version: IntelliStar
« Reply #13426 on: January 22, 2012, 09:03:03 PM »
ok so maybe making emulations on After Effects is a bad idea. and you said $500? That's kinda expensive

Offline Zach

• TV Tuner Enthusiast℠
  • Ultimate Member
    • View Profile
  • Cable Provider: Other
« Reply #13427 on: January 22, 2012, 09:10:33 PM »
You must have really been dedicated to learning the ways of Photoshop, Zach!  I remember back about a year or so ago when you used to have GIMP and just made the transition to PS.  Now look how far you've come. :)
Lol, that was two years ago :P but thanks Andy!! :)